top of page
  • oliviarosemcnamara

TECH PROJECT Log 6

Updated: Jun 24, 2021

Saturday 19th June

Well... I woke up and decided to have a practise of my performance in the morning and Ableton keeps crashing!! Uh oh!!

Above: My lovely broken Ableton screen :(


I have restarted my computer, unplugged and replugged everything. I made sure everything was charging including my USB hub. But I still cannot get to the bottom of this. To make it worse, my LaunchPad is freezing but my LaunchKey works?


I adjusted a heap of MIDI sync/remote settings in the preferences tab, but nothing changed either. I'm a bit worried...


Sunday 20th June

Well, I woke up and Ableton was crashing a little bit for me. My final option was to re-install the new Novation driver. And I did that... and it worked!!

Ableton stopped crashing, and both my LaunchPad and LaunchKey were responding to me.

I spent the entire Sunday practising my performance over and over again. I also uploaded a video to YouTube of the performance which I will add to another Blog Post.


Below: A rehearsal of the song which I filmed on Sunday. In this video I particularly made a lot of mistakes (accidentally clicking the wrong parts at the wrong time, accidentally recording over some parts etc). However instead of stopping and restarting, I continued to fix the mistakes live... this is so I know how to fix issues on-the-go, as this could happen tomorrow!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page