top of page
  • oliviarosemcnamara

TECH PROJECT Log 1

So, the first thing I did, in order to begin my project was to practise looping using my Launchpad and Launchkey. I watched countless YouTube videos and finally figured it out!! The amount of times I keep pressing record instead of stop, or stop instead of record, etc etc, is crazy! Especially the Launchpad controls are something I am still trying to get used to.


I decided to practise using the Note Mode on the Launchpad with one of the standard Ableton drum racks - the Alert Kit.

I began tapping out a random pattern, and actually surprisingly liked it. Here's a screenshot of the session, and below is the audio file.


It is a weird beat but it sounds kind of hypnotising?? I kind of like it in a weird way??


For a week or so I kept going back to it and adding different sounds to it. I am not sure if I am entirely set on this idea yet, but I will keep experimenting and won't stop until I'm very very 100% happy with it! :)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page