top of page
  • oliviarosemcnamara

Remix Assessment Post 1

August 12th, 2022


Version 1.0: I started experimenting and went for a jazzy, funky nu-disco/filtered house vibe. I wrote a chord progression with an accompanying bassline and used a few rhythmic loops. It’s a decent start, although it sounded a little stale and repetitive and 'computerised' – also as I haven’t written a lot of disco music so it didn’t sound very authentic. I was trying to go for a Daft Punk/Fred Falke type bassline but I didn't have an opportunity to record real bass and go through all the post-processing. So I resulted to attempting to recreate this digitally on Serum, but it still sounded a little weak.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remix Assessment - Post 3

15th+ 16th August 2022 DRAFT 2.0 was submitted & feedback received in class on August 16th. I received positive feedback – the main area I needed to work on is utilizing the acapella sample itself, ra

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page